Poster Draft

Now that I had decided on the wavelength design idea I decided to try out different ways to present it. Simon suggested showing with the different wavelengths layered on top of each other. I opened illustrator and came up with a quick draft to see what it would look like.

Rough design 1           rough design 1 colour

I quite like the idea, it keeps the representation of the different genres well and looks good but I think the design is a bit too simple so I decided to add colour to the design so it would stand out more and it would be easier to differentiate between the different genres. The colours I chose were all very bright colours which made the different genres definitely stand out more, however the colours clashed with each other and the overall design didn’t look so good so I would have to choose more complimentary colours for the final design.

Leave a Reply

